Adelaide Footy League logo_CMYK_horizSports Centre




Umpiring appointments will be posted every Thursday afternoon

Record of Game Tallies for all Adelaide Footy umpires (updated 25/6/2018)



Season 2018 Information/Resources


Umpires to focus on player safety

Field Umpires Coaching Schedule

Umpires Association Membership Form

Umpires Manual

Umpiring Interpretations Video

Provision of Umpires for Season 2018

Umpire Fees 2018

Laws of Australian Football 2018

Proof of Payment Form

List of Prescribed Penalties



New umpires


If interested in umpiring with the Adelaide Footy League for the first time in Season 2018, please contact Umpire Manager Colin Rowston on 0434 547 904 (mobile) or at (email)

SANFL Basic Umpires Course (for new field umpires)

Level 1 Accreditation (for new field/boundary/goal umpires)

Uniforms need to be purchased at the Sports Centre (142 Port Rd, Hindmarsh)

Registration is to be completed online here





Adelaide Footy Umpiring Coaching Staff 2018


Umpiring Manager – Colin Rowston 0434 547 904 (mobile) or (email)

Umpiring Coordinator – Peter Angel 0427 770 419 (mobile) or (email)

Umpires Trainer – Susan Stevens

Field Umpires Coaches – Tony Symons (fitness coach), Greg von Einem (1st years coach), Michael Avon, Mark Braunack, John Morrison, Craig Trewartha, Lincoln Smith, Anthony Wesley, Richard Williams, Darcy Wright

Boundary Umpires Coaches – Ian Denham (head coach), Blake Emmins (fitness coach), Frank McHugh, Neil Rankine, Ray Roberts, Rick Starkie

Goal Umpires Coaches – Steve Chrysochoos (head coach), Joe Buselli, Gary Coombes, Bill Dart






Umpiring 2018

Umpiring 2017

Umpiring 2016

Umpiring 2015




Thanks To Our Major Sponsors